House of the Seventh Minuet – Revitalizing

Hello readers and welcome to July!

We’ve come a long way over the years, I dareway. Legends of Lorata Book 1: The Champion of the Goddess is now fully online, as is my science fiction story, No Distance Greater than the Stars. I do have a few other books finished, but before I start posting them, I really want to get back to one of my serial stories: “House of the Seventh Minuet.”

Here’s why: I found this picture on Instagram, and I knew I needed to get back to the story of Leila Moss and the very special house that she inherits.

I don’t want to give away too much, and the story is just starting out, but here are some basics. The story is told from first-person point-of-view, and it has a much lighter feel than my novels. Maybe even lighter than my other serial story, “A Modern Legend.” The narrator/ main character, Leila Moss, inherits a house, but she doesn’t know why she was chosen for it. Not that she minds, though; as a writer, she has the freedom to move all the way out to where the house is.

It’s just her type of environment: trees, mountains, fresh air, and peace & quiet. She can write whenever the mood strikes her, without any neighbors to distract her, or to think that she’s weird for being a night owl. It doesn’t take her long, however, to learn that this isn’t just any old house in the woods.

I’ll start by re-posting the first few entries of the serial, then start adding to it. I’m not sure how long it will be– let’s see where the adventure takes us. Happy reading!

Oh, and if you want to view my own Instagram, just look up Legends Of Lorata.

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in House of the 7th Minuet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s