Old Notes #4

Where is the vast aether is our origin, our goddess, our muse? Where dwells that which inspired life in all of its inexplicable wonder? Or could it be that there was no cause, no inspiration? Shall I see science not as cold and stern, but as the very magic that brought our elements together just so?

We– all living things– are a galactic family, and in turn that spiraling galaxies come together as their own sort of family. What quest, what possibility, lays within the children of such a family, awaiting the right time, the right opportunity?

Among all of Celeste’s bodies, why is it the start that move us?

Hello wonderful readers!This old writing is pretty short. It relates to the wonder that  feel when I study astronomy and other sciences. I have long been fascinated by the stars and the incredible power that they have– just like Neil DeGrasse Tyson and Carl Sagan. Approximately 120 elements have been annotated by Terran scientists, and the first 26 are made by stellar fusion. Many of the rest occur due to supernovas. That include a metal that so many humans covet: gold (I prefer silver myself).

Hydrogen get fused into helium, and it goes on and on from there. Eventually, and iron-laden star explodes, and some of the material that shoots out might become gold. Over countless years, that matter coalesces into other things– some of it planets. When we mine gold, we are mining the remnants of a dead star. And it’s not just gold that’s like that!

As they say, we are the stuff of stars.

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s