Old Notes #3

This old writing– a poem of sorts– comes from a time when I was really focused on my Celtic roots. I paid a lot more attention to the four basic elements back then. Nowadays, I would communicate similar motions differently. It’s interesting how things come together over time to make a person who they are. This is pretty old, but happy reading anyway!

Pride of the great Boadicea, shine from me as Sol glows for Terra.  Beauty of Mother Earth, grace me as a lilly graces the surface of a pond. Strength and power of the bear, fill me that I may protect those around me. Speed of the deer, leap with me. May the wisdom and glory of the Celtic people be one with me!

The blood in my heart is as fire, burning without end. Its courage and power are mine, and I embrace them without being burned. My substance is steady and true as the oak, which nurtures me with beauty and grace. The winds wing to my heart, grant ancient wisdom, divine understanding. The waters heal and cleanse my wounds, and I rise up again.

With fire as my will, stepping forward into glory and danger, I am guided by winds, protected by the earth, and healed by the cool waters. My heart beats with the honor and pride of our past, unerring and eternal.

We are all of one spirit, mind, and body, separated only by the thinnest of veils. In that sense, to hate another is to hate oneself, and we must therefore share love and respect. No matter my wounds, I cannot be broken. My will is eternal; I need only remember to keep it pure.

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s