A Modern Legend- Page One Hundred Seventy-six

“You jumped?” she gaped.

“I certainly did not fall,” he said.

“From way up there?!”

Nashtra looked down at her curiously. “It is not too much of a jumped for me,” he sighed.

“But it must be twenty feet up!”

“Again, it is not too much for me.”

Cerys shook her head. “You elves.” Then she remembered something. “Do Peter and Bayani have agility like yours?”

“Why would they?” Nashtra replied curiously.

“What a minute,” Cerys sighed. Then she turned to the group and called out, “Hey, James?”

James stopped and let the others pass him. “What is it?”

“If I have magic here, and Peter is now a great archer, shouldn’t he and Bayani look more like elves?”

“What are you talking about?”

“Their character sheets!” She had not meant to sound quite so exasperated, but her words came out that way.

“Oh,” James said, as though finally realizing what she was referring to.

“If they have their class skills, why did their race not change?”

“You’ve been in Summerlay for this long and you’re asking about that now?”

“It could give us certain advantages!” she explained.

“I have not seen the magic work like that,” James said. “I have no idea why it works on your class alone.”

Cerys gave him a disappointed frown.

“Let is go,” James told her. “As funny as it would be to see your lovely friend turn into a dwarf, the magic that brought you here can only affect certain abilities that you have. Now let’s go before they get too far ahead of us.”

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in Serial novel - A Modern Legend and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s