Jenh’s Twelve

The elves of Lorata wrote this poem of the twelve elementals, which they have also taught to the fae and dragons:

“It all began with stone, veined with crystal and metal.

Then on it grew plants of green.

Water flowed to quench its thirst,

And the seas welled up.

Then came the

Wind that blows,

And ice from the water chilled by the wind.
Fire flared to melt the ice.
Lightning flashes in the sky,

And soon thereafter animals began to walk the land.
Shadows fell and gave their shade,
and in illusions there was play.
Intellect came to mind,

To know how to live with it all.”

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in Legends of Lorata - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s