A Small Hiatus

Good evening, loyal readers! I just wanted to send a friendly note to say that I will not be posting “A Modern Legend” for a few days.  It will be back, no worries– you will be able to read about the adventures of Cerys and her friends!  For now, I have a lot of things to do in the mundane world– and Legends of Lorata Book Two: Traipsing the Light and Shadows is calling to me!  It’s a lot of work to write two stories at once, and I want to finish Book Two over the summer.

Before you know it, I will be back with updates to Cerys’s adventure in Summerlay–and I will get caught up!  By year’s end, it will be a 365 book, just as I started out planning.

In the meantime, enjoy the archives, and happy reading!

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in Serial novel - A Modern Legend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s