A novel in serial

Legends of Lorata is a series of novels.  Now the book one is done, and book two is making great progress, I am doing as much as I can to spread that word that I’m out here, writing away.  A new fantasy world is coming your way!

The Princess of the Kingdom of Legend isn’t book one, but it does offer a lot of background to the story.  Instead of me just saying, “the elves worship a goddess,” my serial on WordPress is allowing my to write out how they came to worship her in the first place.  Later on, it’s going to explain some of the events much closer to book one’s beginning. 

The serial installments of The Princess of the Kingdom of Legend are going to be a Friday event, since I also have a full-time job outside of writing, and I’m going a lot to try getting published.  I am also doing WordPress’s writing challenges, which helps me share that little extra. 

About Legends of Lorata

Eleanor Willow is the author of the high fantasy series Legends of Lorata, which takes place on a medieval-style world filled with elves, dragons, and faeries. There is also a fourth race, one that is rare and magical: the angelic Starr. Lorata is a distant planet watched over by four deities: good, evil, elemental, and celestial-- and there are plenty of legends about them all! One of the most important ones is the prophecy of Jenh's champion, Loracaz, who is promised to return to the realm whenever evil threatens to take hold. There are currently three books completed, and the first one can be read online. Book four is currently being written, and a fifth will most likely be in the future.
This entry was posted in WordPress Writing Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s